Home > You in B&W > Being Purposeful … about Procrastination – what do you think?

Being Purposeful … about Procrastination – what do you think?

[tweetmeme]

Knowing that you are wired a particular way and using that information to its fullest helps you to be the best you can possibly be.

A recent FastCompany article (Work Smart:  How to Make Procrastination Productive) shows a great example of how to leverage a procrastination tendency.  Those of us who are Myers Briggs Type Indicator (MBTI)  “P”s (perceiving) prefer to keep options open and don’t pursue finality.  Procrastination can be one expression of this aspect of personality.

Procrastination i’s not by default a FAULT, it’s how some of us are wired.  When you understand how you are wired, and put that information to use, you will be exponentially more productive, satisfied, fulfilled, and successful.

Read the article, then share your thoughts via comment.

Categories: You in B&W Tags: , ,
  1. bell
    April 1, 2010 at 9:10 pm

    That works really well with me! Most of the times when I have something important to do I just find something else to do… sometimes is as important as what I was supposed to be doing, sometimes it isn’t. I just have to deal with it. I remember when I was finishing my bachelor’s.. I had to write and standardize a huuuuge paper… I had 4 moths to do it, but got the most of it done in the last 3 weeks. I lost 10lbs going to the gym every day, though! Hahaha!!

  1. April 1, 2010 at 5:40 am

Leave a Reply

